Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 18th, 2009

Hello world!

emmaus_roadWelcome to my blog :-)!!!  This is  my first time to foray into the blogosphere…and I am soooo excited. I am building this site as I go along learning about it.

The blogname – Emmaustrekker – came from the Emmaus road narrative in Luke 24 of the New Testament bible and ‘trekker’ which is a term commonly used for people who travel along village roads, mountain trails and the beaten path.  At the same time ‘trekker’ is an allegorical term of sorts for a person called to missions, whether locally or overseas. As the name suggest, this blog will contain many of my bible meditations and teachings leading to the continuous heralding of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Of course, the mundane things of life will be made available here as well. So…welcome again, and may the Lord God grant the use of this site for His good purpose.

Tenn…6/18/2009

Read Full Post »